Creamy butterfly (Papilio machon)


butterfly

33 thoughts on “Creamy butterfly (Papilio machon)

    • Thank you, 🙂 I like your macro photography! I love the shot of crane…I never could came so close to them in the valley I used to live…I could only hear them…Nice done!
      Have a lovely day!

      Like

      • Sounds wonderful, Alexa!!!! Just to fill you in, I am not officially blogging right now, only going to a few blogs. I am very busy reopening my gardens, which is very time consuming. For some reason, your gravatar popped out at me so I came over to your blog. And boy am I ever glad I did! So, IF you don’t see me at your blog for about another week or so, you will know I am in dirt, playing with earthworms. LOL I really am looking forward to getting to know you. Thank you for the follow. It means a lot to me. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Like

      • lol 🙂 I have a garden myself….I really understand how time consuming can be to make it beautiful…Hard work but I enjoy it myself!
        Looking foreword to see more of your photography! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. 🙂 For my macro photography I use Canon Macro lens 100 mm on mirror reflex camera EOS.
      And because the camera and the lens are quite heavy for me, I use Sunpak 6700M monopod. Like this I can enjoy stability of the camera and flexibility of moving around on my hikes. Thanks a lot for your interesting comments! 🙂 Have a lovely day full of interesting subjects to photograph!

      Like

      • Hi, Alexsa, and welcom to my bliog. And thank you for subscribing! I have a Canon myself, and for this I’ve a macro
        150 mm, but somehow I’m not content with the depth field I’¨m getting from that combination. So I’ve bought myself an Olympus M-1 (which is an incredible camera), however limited in the choice of lenses. For macro I’m still looking!
        Your foto is fantastic, but in that postion you don’t need maximum depth 🙂 (Lucky you!)
        In this particular shot: Did you turn your stabilizer off?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi, I don’t really remember if the stabilizer was on or off. I try many things when I am taking the pictures and on PC I choose the best shot. I was lucky with this butterfly because he was sitting still for some long seconds… 🙂 so I had time to play with lens and camera buttons…:-) I will check out the Olympus when I get chance. I would like to make better macro too.
        Thanks for your comments!
        I am looking forward to your new posts! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

